Needing a Happy Ending to his fairytale.

Everyone deserves a chance. My parents raised me to believe that if you want something so bad you must work for it, earn it and deserve it. This is what this young boy has done. He is changing his life around to be a better person, with or without a family. It really disappoints me to learn that this boy’s story has gone viral and that there has been no move for a small donation fund, no family has adopted him or anything has happened yet except that his word has gotten out to the world. But sometimes that is all it takes to change his world upside down for the better.

“I’ll take anyone. Old or young, dad or mom, black, white, purple. I don’t care. And I would be really appreciative. The best I could be.”

After reading this boy’s story and determination of will power, I am not so afraid for his life anymore. I know that one day he will grow up and become a great man. He might lead an orphanage, he might have his own family one day, become a teacher, or whatever. I do know however, that he will be great. As Dr. Seuss would say:

“You’re on your own. And you know what you know. And YOU are the one that will decide where to go.”

http://shine.yahoo.com/parenting/will-orphan-davion-s-courage-bring-him-hope–164213337.html

Leave a Reply

